A long overdue blog

It’s been a while since I’ve taken the time to write things down about what’s been going on in my life. That has a lot to do with the fact that I don’t think all that much happened. I have enjoyed church and its related activities a lot and I’ve started going out a lot more regularly with my local friends. That was something I really needed. Not that I wasn’t happy before, but it does make a difference none the less. 

At the end of May I joined in for the celebration of my older sister’s boy’s first birthday. Here is a very proud auntie. The weekend after that we went to Birmingham Expo spending more time playing pathfinder than actually looking around the exhibit. 

June saw some new things starting like some volunteering at local charities and the start of my very own Pathfinder campaign. I mean, I didn’t write it, I’m just running it. But it’s really exciting for me. We also had another game of D&D up in the Midlands.

In July we went to PaisoCon – lots of fun – and the week after that me and my father-in-law painted and varnished the downstairs. At the end of July I finally got another job interview and I was over the moon when I got a job offer. My acceptance letter will be in the post today. My younger sister’s hen party last weekend felt like the perfect celebration. It was only the second ever time I went to a spa. We all had a great time.

I told you it wasn’t that much for the amount of time that has lapsed. See you later!

3 thoughts on “A long overdue blog

    • Thanks 🙂 It’s only 9 hours per week, but it’s a start. The spa was awesome and yes, very relaxing. Although I have to say it was a bit weird because it was a nudist spa. My older sister chose it. I did get used to it after a while.

Leave a Reply

