If we were having coffee #4

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that the past month has had a vast array of ups and downs. It started off fabulous with the Conception gaming convention, though I guess that was mostly in January still. When surrounded by people I seem to feel almost elated.

If we were having coffee I would tell you how grateful I am that we could meet, because it has been awfully hard to get myself out of the house when my hubby isn’t there to encourage me. It has been a very unpleasant theme this month, how the weekends always seemed far happier than the weekdays.

I would tell you that it hasn’t been all bad. I seem to have gotten a lot better at motivating myself to do chores around the house for instance. I have also gotten into knitting again. I think it’s probably not something for everyone, but I’m really enjoying it.

If we were having coffee, I would tell you I’m looking forward to my birthday in two weeks. I’m not one to want much, but presents do get me so excited every time. It’s been a while since I’ve seen my side of the family too, so I’m very much looking forward to seeing them again too.

See you next time.

2 thoughts on “If we were having coffee #4

  1. If we were having coffee, or rather a hot chocolate for me (I don’t do coffee), and maybe some tea for you?, I would first of all say welcome to Lisbon!!! Then I would go on about how much I have missed you and how happy I am to see you, and a few hours later, we would still be having hot chocolate (for me) and tea (or coffee or hot chocolate) for you and we’d be discussing RPG’s and boardgames and geeky stuff. Then at some point I’d ask you how far you’ve gotten in your Lord of the Rings trilogy and hopefully you’d answer me that you finally have finished it?

    BTW, in a totally non birthday card related matter, could you please send me your address per email or skype? 😀

    • I uhm may or may not still have to finish the fellowship *runs away and hides behind a barrel that has suddenly appeared out of nowhere like it does in clumsy ninja* Hope to chat soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

