My 2014 (part 3)

21.What was your most common mental state in 2014?
Until about August it was probably close to a state of panic, but after that I mostly felt excited.

22.Was there anything you did for the very first time in your life?
There were a few things I did for the first time in my life in 2014, mostly regarding games and cat care – playing Pathfinder and cleaning out the litter tray are the two things that immediately spring to mind.

23.What was your favourite moment spent with your friends?
Dress shopping with my sisters for Hannah’s wedding dress.

24.What major goal did you lay the foundations for?
Getting a job this year.

25.Which worries turned out to be completely unnecessary?
How my family would respond to not finishing my masters degree.

26.What experience would you love to do all over again?
The first month with Navi. She’s so adorable, but most adorable as a tiny kitten.

27.What was the best gift you received?
My big Pooh bear for Christmas 😀

28.How did your overall outlook on life evolve?
I realise that I have much more freedom in the choices I make than I previously thought even though that can also be difficult.

29.What was the biggest problem you solved?
What to do about my masters degree.

30.What was the funniest moment of your year, one that still makes it hard not to burst out laughing when you think about it?
It’s a close call between my Stonehenge video of “the little stones and the little sheep”, “that dragon killed my Willy” in a D&D session and Mike’s character chatting up the DM’s character in one of the Pathfinder sessions.

Leave a Reply

