My 2014 (part 2)

Thanks to into-mind.com for the prompt.

11.If someone wrote a book about your life in 2014, what kind of genre would it be? A comedy, love story, drama, film noir or something else?
A romance novel with some drama because of the stress I had for school.

12.What was the most important lesson you learnt in 2014?
Letting go does not mean giving up, it’s simply setting priorities.

13.Which mental block(s) did you overcome?
“I HAVE to do this” is less and less applicable to me.

14.What 5 people did you most enjoy spending time with?
Mike (my husband), Nicole, Sophie and Leighanne (my best friends in England) and Daantje (my new nephew).

15.What was your biggest break-through moment career-wise?
It’s ok to do what you feel good about and not what you “should” do.

16.How did your relationship to your family evolve?
It’s gradually turning into a more adult relationship where I feel like an adult as well rather than the one that doesn’t know what to do with her life and doesn’t take a lot of responsibilities.

17.What book or movie affected your life in a profound way?
Interstellar – hope for humanity even if the film is fiction.

18.What was your favourite compliment that you received in 2014?
It’s always nice to see you – read all about it here

19.What little things did you most enjoy during your day-to-day life?
Our little cat coming up to me at random asking for cuddles.

20.What cool things did you create in 2014?
The wedding album I made was very pretty, though for me the coolest thing I made is probably the little star I made for Christmas.

Leave a Reply

