My 2014 (part 1)

Thanks to into-mind.com for the prompt.

1.What one event, big or small, are you going to tell your grandchildren about?
My sister Ruth got her very first child and is the first of us three sisters. Her baby boy is totally adorable.

2.If you had to describe your 2014 in 3 words, what would they be?
Stressful, beautiful, fresh.

3.What new things did you discover about yourself?
I can let go. I didn’t expect I would be able to be satisfied with a master diploma rather than the degree.

4.What single achievement are you most proud of?
Taking care of my very first pet as an adult.

5.What was the best news you received?
My sister being pregnant. That was so awesome!

6.What was your favourite place that you visited in 2014?
Our holiday in the Ardèche, especially with us staying at the castle in Balazuc.

7.Which of your personal qualities turned out to be the most helpful this year?
My social side. I made a lot of friends this year and I’m so happy to have met all of them.

8.Who was your number one go-to person that you could always rely on?
My sweetheart and husband Mike.

9.Which new skills did you learn?
Patience, though I still have a way to go with that one, especially regarding myself.

10.What, or who, are you most thankful for?
My family. I know it’s a cheesy one but I was really scared to tell anyone I couldn’t finish my degree. Everyone’s reaction was way more positive than I expected and I’m very thankful for that.

Leave a Reply

