If we were having coffee # 3

This is a series I picked up from Suzie81Speaks, who in her turn picked it up from Part Time Monster.

If we were having coffee, I would say how grateful I am that we seem to be doing this thing more regularly now. I would tell you that I feel a bit guilty that my head is already whizzing with Christmas thoughts, despite it only being November. I wholly blame the shops for this though. It’s their fault for putting it in my head with everything they have on display.

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that my last two weekends have been loads of fun filled with fun and games, the adult kind at that. I can definitely say that because I have witnessed – or heard people say rather – things that I would not want children to hear. At IndieCon we put or tabletop roleplaying hats on and had a blast despite the rain and lack of sleep. Last weekend we went to St-Briavels in Wales – not-Wales as we call it. There we did live action role playing and, like last year, I saw such cool outfits and lots of interesting conversations were had that would be considered very strange indeed anywhere but in that game.

I would promise you pictures as I’m doing some crafting for the Christmas season. I’d lament not having taken any pictures of the cards I made, but maybe I’ll sneak pictures of them when I visit the people I sent them to.

I’d give you a big hug and tell you I can’t wait for us to go out for drinks again. Tea as always in my case, because I’m a sucker for it and I frankly simply have no tolerance at all for alcohol.

Leave a Reply

