If we were having coffee #2

This is a series I picked up from Suzie81Speaks, who in her turn picked it up from Part Time Monster.

If we were having coffee, I would start off with apologising for it having been far too long since we chatted, six weeks in all. I would say that, despite my cravings, I won’t be having a lemon tart this time because I’ve had way too much sweets and cakes at last night’s halloween party at a friend’s. Another friend I should see far more often. That list is getting rather long too. It can be quite annoying not being able to get out of the house whenever I want to because of my anxiety. But I’m getting better all the time. which is really great.

If you would ask me how I did with my dissertation I would have to say I didn’t finish it in the end because my anxiety had made it too difficult. At first I was really down about it, but I’m ok with it now. I’ve finally decided that I’m happy to move on with my life and look for a job, be it employed or self-employed.

I would tell you I’ve had quite a few busy weeks, traveling to lots of places for family visits, gaming conventions and gaming with friends and to finally get my address change sorted. This also included an urgent renewal of my ID card. Let’s just say it really was in the nick of time.

How have you been lately?

Leave a Reply

