If we were having coffee #1

This is a series I picked up from Suzie81Speaks, who in her turn picked it up from Part Time Monster.

If we were having coffee, I would be having hot chocolate with marshmellows or tea. I would tell you how much I’m still enjoying the fancy tea we got as a wedding present over a year ago now, and how I love the chocolate and spice tea I had at my friend’s the other day.

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that I have been feeling worried about what’s next after school finishes in a few weeks, but that I’m a lot more at ease than I have been. I would tell you how I have been and am struggling with the dissertation due to generalised anxiety or some varient therof. How I just can’t seem to take much in at all or focus when I’m working on it and that that makes progress so slow that there is no chance I’ll finish it in time.

If we were having coffee I would tell you how I’m so glad I told my dad about this and how he told me that the most important thing is for me to be happy.

What about you? What would you tell me if we met for coffee?

Leave a Reply

