I have a black dog

Not the pet kind, not a friendly kind either, but the one that follows you unseen wherever you go, sneaking up on you or towering over you when it feels like it. It’s hard and I’m very impatient. I always feel like I’m not trying hard enough. It demotivates me. If you’re not sure what it’s like, this video paints a very good picture:

I don’t like that kind of black dog, but I do like dogs in general. My sister has a really cute dog. I always feel I want to hug him. He’s so bouncy too. He’s quite a character. Here’s one picture of when he was still really young. Isn’t he the most adorable thing ever?

Mirko late 2009

Written for the weekly writing challenge: multimedia storytelling

[edited April 2016]

Leave a Reply

