Six of One, Half a Dozen of the Other

Daily Prompt: write a six-word story about what you think the future holds for you, and then expand on it in a post.

Finding my way in changing winds.

Starting on a few different new paths at once can be challenging. Growing up comes with more growing pains than I wanted to believed when my parents warned me. Exageration tends to be a parent strongpoint sometimes; well intended off course. But these changes are propper changes. On August 3rd I got married to the man of my dreams. We’ve been living together for about two years, but it still feels like a really big step. This month I’m going back to school to finish my masters degree after a year break for health reasons. And I’m currently working hard to improve my mental health by reducing my anxiety. Hopefully this will also result in a job in a (few) year’s time. And who knows after that? The future can be rather fickle in my case, but I’m much more positive about it now then I have been in a long time.

4 thoughts on “Six of One, Half a Dozen of the Other

  1. Pingback: Does six of one really equal half a dozen of the other? | Rob's Surf Report

  2. Pingback: I Blame The ‘Bridesmaids’ Movie For What We’re About To Do | Molly Greye

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Six of One, Half a Dozen of the Other | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

Leave a Reply

