Fashionable high visibility clothing

This is a rant about two different things which are related by my wanting it. For a few years now I have been annoyed by the lack of clothes I can wear to go out at night with which I am visible and, and this is the important bit, which are nice or at least fashionable. High visibility jackets are not exactly the most classy thing to wear and I have been toying with the idea to just make something myself. The problem is that I have absolutely no knowledge of clothing design. Recently I found a jacket that made me overjoyed and very sad at the same time. It was the first time ever, and the only jacket to date that I have found, that is really cool and fancy and would make sure I wouldn’t get run over by a car. The reason for my being sad is that the jacket costs more that I’m willing to pay for it. If that jacket would sell for £200, I would buy it in a heartbeat. But to actually have a lot of people buying fashionable jackets, the price would have to be even lower than that. I hope someone somewhere is working on this, because God knows the world needs better looking jackets than the high vis ones that are out there right now.

The jacket I really love:

http://www.matchesfashion.com/product/54324?qxjkl=tsid:30065%7Ccat:0RpXOIXA500

Leave a Reply

